Good cpu for wow

a good gaming computer for WoW and like bad company 2
46 answers Last reply
More about good
  1. Bad company 2 sounds like a good place to start as WoW has much lower system requirments, but might be good if you don't have a lot of cash on hand.

Bad Company 2 Min. Requirements
    Core 2 Duo @ 2.0 GHzRAM
    Minimum: 2 GB
    Windows XP/Vista/7
    256 MB Graphics card (NVIDIA GeForce 7800 GT + / ATI Radeon X1900 +)

You can use this web site to see where your current rig stacks up.

http://cyri.systemrequirementslab.com/srtest/intro.aspx
  2. yeah i dont even have a computer right now so yeah i really want one but you know im a mlg for xbox 360 but im a starter on pc and i am a student so
  3. How much are you looking to spend?
  4. idk like $500 $600 i just want waw and then BC2
  5. do you have any components already? i bet a pc could be built for your price range pretty easily. I know I have built a quad core phenom system for around 650.
  6. You could easily get an AMD quad core or intel core 2 duo for around £100
  7. i aint good at building *** man
  8. alright, well lets start with a nice cpu and mobo, then gfx card and the others. 500-600? ill look on newegg for a cpu/mobo combo for ya.
    here is a nice cpu http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16819103692
    and heres a mobo http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16813131366
  9. gamingguy said:
    a good gaming computer for WoW and like bad company 2

I'm In same situation as you. I just bought a Hp dv7-3065 from Best Buy. Its a GREAT laptop I can play Battlefield 2 and older games fine but I'm not sure about games that are around a year old or newer. I do know for sure that if you dont care about blu-ray or a 17" screen the best buy is an ASUS G60VX for $899 from best buy or an MSI for $799 from Tiger Direct.
  10. I believe he is looking for a desktop, idk for sure though. but he said between 500 and 600