Sign in with
Your question

For ATi Users How Do You Do This ?/& a couple Crysis Questions

Last response: in Video Games
February 1, 2010 12:53:25 AM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bCrZ_jCo-cI&feature=rela...

I'm wondering if this is good for your computer to volunterly change the rates and performance of your computer. Seems like if you dont know your stuff you could cause your computer to be unstable if done without care/knowledge. I want to get that program so I could possibly do what he just did before he started playing Crysis

BTW, I'm new to Crysis.. I was wondering I just got Crysis the original version. And I don't have so many servers that are gernerally located close to my location. Not even 1. I've got about 100 servers but most of the servers are located around europe & they're ither coded with a password or they have a different code

So far with reserching I've came up with downloading v1.2 and v1.21 Hotfix. Since v1.2 is a combo with the first one. Will this grant me as many servers up to date just with Crysis?

Also what benefits does Crysis Wars have over Crysis? Is it basically the mp version of Crysis with more vechiles & guns aswell with maps.

As far as mods go what is more Beneficial to upgrade your version of graphic settings, the CCC mod I was told of or Lifesis ?

Thanks, responds & helpful advice will be appriciated :D 
February 1, 2010 1:38:30 AM

That is called overclocking. Overclocking is what you call it when you make your hardware faster than factory settings. It gives you better performance but the side affect is that the components heat up quite a bit more and can become really unstable. There is a lot to it and if you are too reckless, you can easily burn something up.

It can be done pretty safely though if you don't go overboard. In my current rig, I overclocked my cpu, gpu, RAM, and motherboard and it has been running smooth for 2 years.
February 1, 2010 3:18:39 AM

SpinachEater said: