Sign in with
Your question
Closed

Fans of OLD school games VS NEW

Last response: in Video Games
February 8, 2010 11:56:30 PM

Whats your favorate old school game or what do you think will be a classic in the years to come?

Is there a newer version and how does it compare?

More about : fans school games

February 9, 2010 5:25:33 AM

It depends on what you classify as "old school"? I've been gaming for 15+ years, so in my case "old school" would be the stuff I played in the 90's. For others, anything they haven't played in a week is old..... ;-)

Anyhow, here are some of my favourite oldies (in no particular order)

- The Command and Conquer series (pre C&C3, which I don't consider old-school)
- Dune II (and the remake Dune 2000)
- Syndicate
- Strike Commander
- The Wing Commander series
- The Quest for Glory series
- TIE Fighter
- Wolfenstein 3D
- Geoff Crammond's Grand Prix 2

There's probably more, but these are the first ones that come to mind.
Score
February 9, 2010 1:53:41 PM

Zelda 3 on the SNES
Zelda 4 on GBC
Super Mario World
Sonic 1 on Mega Drive
Alleycat
Starglider

Upcoming classics? Sonic 4!
Score
Related resources
February 9, 2010 3:23:36 PM

Alleycat was fricking awesome, i actually rediscovered it yesterday along with 10rogue.

Watch out for dogs..... :/ 
Score
February 9, 2010 5:14:11 PM

Fallout 1 and 2....

Man, I wish they would make sequels...

:)  :)  :) 
Score
February 9, 2010 6:39:14 PM

jaguarskx said:
Fallout 1 and 2....

Man, I wish they would make sequels...

:)  :)  :) 

Is that mega-sarcasm or did Fallout 3 pass you by?
Score
February 9, 2010 6:40:18 PM

mi1ez said:
Zelda 3 on the SNES
Zelda 4 on GBC
Super Mario World
Sonic 1 on Mega Drive
Alleycat
Starglider

I didn't even think of listing my NES games...
Score
February 10, 2010 12:14:11 AM

mi1ez said:
Zelda 3 on the SNES
Zelda 4 on GBC
Super Mario World
Sonic 1 on Mega Drive
Alleycat
Starglider

Alley Cat"?!?!? What game was at? Remember Bubsy for SNES? THat game was awesome!