Tom's Hardware > Forum > Opinions and Experiences > Computer Shops > Ibuypower and cyberpower
Word :    Username :           
 

I have been shopping for computers and looking at a lot of online sites. Two I have seen are ibuypower.com and cyberpower.com. Their website layouts are practically identical. They dont seem to be the same company so maybe they just got the same web designer. Anyone know anything about them?

Sponsored Links
Register or log in to remove.

I haven't seen any particular bad press for either one, but they may be the same people operating two different companies. There's nothing illegal about that, of course. However, if you ever want to find out for sure, head over to the Better Business Bureau web site and do some searching- www.bbbonline.org <A HREF="http://www.bbbonline.org" target="_new">http://www.bbbonline.org</A>. You can almost always find out what you want to know. The info may be online already or you may have to submit the query to one of the member bureaus, but you always get the answer.

Now, if you need some reputable shopping sites, consider www.newegg.com, www.ncix.com, www.monarchcomputer.com, or www.zipzoomfly.com. Don't worry about that last one, by the way. They really have been around a long time, but were forced to change their name due to trademark issues.

<font color=green>****</font color=green> Never Assume <font color=red>ANYTHING</font color=red> <font color=green>****</font color=green>

Reply to peartree
Tom's Hardware > Forum > Opinions and Experiences > Computer Shops > Ibuypower and cyberpower
Go to:

There are 1079 identified and unidentified users. To see the list of identified users, Click here.

Please mind

You are about to answer a thread that has been inactive for more than 6 months.
If you still wish to proceed, please ensure that your posting is original and does not duplicate or overlap any prior responses to this thread.

Add a reply Cancel
Sponsored links
  • Ask the community now
  • Publish
Ad
They won a badge
Join us in greeting them