Sign in with
Your question
Solved

Bad Company 2 - Nvidia or ATI?

Last response: in Video Games
March 1, 2010 4:59:38 PM

Well I'm going to be getting Battlefield Bad Company 2 and a new video card tomorrow when it comes out, my question is what video card would the frostbite engine better utilize?? I know some games are geared more towards Nvidia, and others run better on ATI cards.... so any thoughts/experiences?

More about : bad company nvidia ati

March 1, 2010 5:13:33 PM

I got a 5770 and it looked in the beta, but im not that technical or anything.
m
l
March 1, 2010 5:56:23 PM

Well the reason I ask is I see that they have Nvidia cards listed for their Min and Recommended Video cards, but nothing mentioned for ATI
m
l
Related resources
March 1, 2010 6:14:31 PM

That is true. I am not sure if there is that much of a notable difference, but I do impartially got a ATI card because I need an upgrade and didn't want to wait until the new nVidia cards came out..
m
l
March 1, 2010 6:59:56 PM

sonicmachinehead said:
Well the reason I ask is I see that they have Nvidia cards listed for their Min and Recommended Video cards, but nothing mentioned for ATI

Well, you see, they show nvidia for the min and rec, because NVIDIA IS THE KING. haha caps ftw. I really dont think it matters at all. it usually doesnt, probably just cause nvidia supported the game more or something like that.
m
l
March 2, 2010 8:07:18 PM

I bought a BFG GTX 260 2 years agoand I still have it... But I think you should pay attention to the articles on this website. NVIDIA's prices, especially for the upcoming cards are just ridiculous to get a DX11 card. Go with an ATI in your budget this time around. Your CPU is going to matter a lot as well, make sure you have quad core.
m
l
March 2, 2010 8:10:51 PM