Best Temporary/Backup Gaming Headset

OrderChaos

Distinguished
Jul 9, 2008
ok so here's what happened.

I was/am the proud owner of a logitech g35 gaming headset. I took them to a lan party at my school. As tends to happen when you gather lots of college students with copious amounts of mountain few and pizza, something broke.

It was, obviously, my nice logitech g35 headset. (one of the earpieces broke where it twists for comfort and I accidentally snapped it completely off in my attempt to fix it)

also, being a college student I happen to be broke right now and cannot afford to replace them atm.

so my question is what headset should I buy to use in the meantime?

prefer: good for gaming, I don't listen to much music, but I do watch movies on my pc.

under $50 I can't afford anything more than this till June.

Does not strictly have to have a mic (i have a zalman clip on,but I find it annoying and low quality) so would prefer one that has a mic attached.

Prefer Noise canceling, but since its backup/temp, doesn't have to have it.

This will be my main headset for approx. 3 months, then will act as a backup in case my main one breaks, will also be the one I take to LAN parties/friends/travel in the future.

I was thinking about getting the Logitech Precision Gaming Headset (on sale, + $7 off code --logi_040910-- for total of $14.99+shipping) but wanted to get some expert opinions before committing.

Thanks in advance for expert advice free of fanboism, raging, or trolling.

JDV28

Distinguished
Jul 13, 2009
Truthfully, for under $50, it doesnt matter what you get. You arent going to get long lasting quality for under 50 bux so I would say just go to a best buy and spend 30 or 40.
and I cant help but ask, what college party JUST has mountain dew and pizza?
sorry haha but I find that pretty funny.

OrderChaos

Distinguished
Jul 9, 2008