Chaintech VNF3-250 manual error?

Squidmaster

Distinguished
Oct 30, 2002
As a first-time builder, I'm having some serious difficulties with the connections from the front panel of my case (Antec P160) matching up with the board. First of all, the board itself has no "corresponding" labels, but the manual does for what appears to be the correct location. (There aren't that many choices, and only the one has the same amount of pins as shown in the manual.) Anyway, I have no idea how to connect the power led to the board, as the manual shows the P-LED pins as being separated by an unused pin, but the power led connector from the case can only fit on adjacent pins.

Here's a link to the board website, with the manual being a clear link from there. The part I'm looking at is the CN1A (Front Panel Connector) and looks just like my paper manual.
<A HREF="http://www.chaintechusa.com/tw/eng/product_spec.asp?MPSNo=13&PISNo=276 " target="_new">http://www.chaintechusa.com/tw/eng/product_spec.asp?MPSNo=13&PISNo=276 </A>

Thanks all.

<font color=purple> Do <i> you </i> have a chicken hat? </font color=purple>

Cybercraig

Distinguished
Dec 31, 2007
Great, now you ask me! I just delivered one yesterday. The manual sucks, but look carefully at the way the buss is layed out. There is always a missing pin. Set-up your board so it is the same orientation as the manual. Remember that the red wires are always +. I'll check back.

"I am become death, the destroyer of worlds. Now, let's eat!

Squidmaster

Distinguished
Oct 30, 2002