Get a Key to All Points Bulletin Beta

Status
Not open for further replies.

bebangs

Distinguished
Sep 23, 2009
Sounds a lot like enhanced counterstrike and gunz online combine.

I went to APB website, it says beta keys for 5hrs worth of playtime to a city for registered users. need more info.

G

well it's not that good game, cause I've been testing it for 3 months

stromm

Distinguished
Jun 23, 2004
I got my key last week. It took THREE DAYS to download the 7.38GB client (so much for my 16Mb RoadRunner). Best speed on their server was 56KB/sec. I get 1100KB/sec from MSDN servers.

I HAD such high hopes for this game. Sadly, it's horrible. The graphics are OK, the controls suck, driving is just as bad as in GTA4, the interface is very hard to use and not intuitive. Due to all the startup adverts, it takes about 3 minutes just to get to the login screen, then another 2 to get into the world. No active map and when you have the map open, you lose all control of your character/car (Don't read and drive!).

If you are expecting a Crackdown MMO, this is not it. It is so much like GTA4, it should be called GTA5: Cops & Robbers.

The only good thing I have to say about it is that the trial is free.

Hopefully, Crackdown 2 isn't screwed up.

decepticon

Distinguished
Apr 25, 2008
Can't tell if this is a beta, demo or the Key to the City demo, which is only 5 hours worth of game time. Never the less...downloading now @ 1.5mb/s

Geibys

Distinguished
Apr 19, 2009
For all who want to know, its an open beta, kinda, the game is almost ready to go they are just working out the kinks.

And for the actual game, if you have no problem downloading 7.07gigs for the game, you might as well try it out. Me and some friends have started playing this and it is very addictive.

If you've seen trailers and gameplay videos trust me, they do not lie.

I deffinetly recommend anyone to try this out.