• 7 x64

Votes: 40 62.5%

• Total voters
Status
Not open for further replies.

benson733

Distinguished
Jul 2, 2010
Which one is best for gaming? I have been having issues with my hardware being compatible and preforming on 7 so I'm thinking about getting a different OS.

Specs in sig.

benson733

Distinguished
Jul 2, 2010
Windows 7 has so many issues this forum is overflowing with them.

XP and Vista are great for gaming.

Makes sense... Was Windows 7 just a little hyped? I know its still new. I'm trying to find a copy of Vista x64 and see if that can fix my issue because my computer only preforms well in basic mode. I have it in the shop and they have also come down to the conclusion that its most likely 7 giving me the issues.

benson733

Distinguished
Jul 2, 2010

Seems like that's not really the best answer, I'm no expert but based on the comment above Windows 7 seems to be a little bit of a problem for most at this point. I could see why it is being used "mainly because its new?"

Correct me if I'm wrong but wouldn't the other two OS's be a better option than 7 because they have been debugged and updated?

well between my friends and I, we haven't been having any problems and it seems to work better than vista for them (not so much myself)

but like ZZF said, there are quite a few people on these forums having issues with Win 7

daship

Distinguished
The only people having issues, are having issues due to user error. Win 7 is Microsoft's best OS hands down.

To many idiots build PCs with incorrect hardware, and immediately blame all issues on the OS.

but you also can't blame them all on user error either

isamuelson

Distinguished
Uh, how can Vista be BETTER than Windows 7 when Windows 7 is Vista with all the performance issues removed and with some better tweaks? I haven't had any issues running games except those that were written under the old DOS/Win95 stack. But heck, even Ultima IX works fine under Windows 7 64-bit.