Need training for COD4

Jonathern

Distinguished
Jun 30, 2010
Hey fellow Gamers,

Im not a pro nor do i suck, We play via lan mostly and our favourite style of game play is knifing, For some reason i can never win against my one brother,lol,worst of all is he will get 100 kills and me in the 70's for example he is so fast, Is it all about timing,reaction,age?lol

dalta centauri

Distinguished
Apr 1, 2010
He hacks!
Walls, screening, aimbots, speed, no recoil, and toggles so you can't tell.

Honestly, it's all about the reaction time and what kind of headphones you use, hopefully you guys use headphones. You can hear footsteps from a distance with a good pair of headphones.

Jonathern

Distinguished
Jun 30, 2010
Yeah i mean im not far behind in score, Last night i finished him just by one over the actual kill score.Im not bad at the game in fact we quite good the thing is he has the P90 which i havn't unlocked yet so you can imagine, all that is not the problem its knifing thats getting to me everytime he kills me no matter if i move out the way or just in front of him, but if do the same no chance,lol,but even in a knife round im not to far behind in score

Jonathern

Distinguished
Jun 30, 2010

He has normal head phones, i got the headphones with the mic, gaming keyboard mouse etc his stuff is pretty much standard, So its all about reaction which means i should stick to stratergy as no matter how hard i try he will just keep winning

Jonathern

Distinguished
Jun 30, 2010
Well did some research on choosing the right weapon and perks for the right maps plus ways in which i can improve my FPS so hopefully that will help, Knifing still something il have to master

Jonathern

Distinguished
Jun 30, 2010
What ur system spec?

Ok well its not DDR3 or core i7 but still decent i think,lol

Intel Core2quad : Q8400 2.66 Ghz
4 GB's of DDR2 800 Mhz Ram
2 TB Hard Drives
Raidmax Skyline case
Raidmax 730 W modular PSU