Windows 7 driver for old Thrustmaster Steering Wheel

stephen650

Distinguished
Oct 2, 2010
I have a Thrustmaster Force Feedback GT Racing Wheel (also known as a Guillemot Race Leader). It's a first class steering wheel and I would love to get it up and running on my Windows 7 64-bit machine.

I've tried all the drivers from the Thrustmaster support website (none of them mention my wheel by name as being supported). Win7 just won't recognize any of them as valid drivers.

Anyone know where I might find a valid driver, or is there anything I should be doing to make sure the drivers I have are installed properly?

Any ideas would be greatly appreciated!

GlenG2

Reputable
Apr 2, 2014
Finally a driver that will work on Weiner 7 for my Thrustmaster Nascar Pro Wheel! I don 't why I couldn't find this before, I've been searching for one after I upgraded from XP to 7 and this solution has been posted since 2011! What's the matter with my giggle searches? It has only now found one?

Thanks to carl7125 for this post, I can now finally play NASCAR 2003 on my W7 PC instead of having to have a separate XP system to play the game!

As for NASCAR 2003 it is still the best NASCAR sim out there! I've tried the others and nothing can compare with it! Wish the guys of the old Papyrus would get back together and do a new one!

Lizzy Love

Reputable
Sep 11, 2014