Any new gaming mouse coming out?

Status
Not open for further replies.

riccardi50

Distinguished
Nov 27, 2010
I've been gaming with a $10 logitech for about 10 years now and I've decided that its time to get a big boy mouse. I've been looking around and seem to find the mice the have been the flagship of their respective companies for about 2 years now. Are there any new ones coming out? I can't find any articles or news showing that microsoft, razer, logitech, ect... will be coming out with a new gaming mouse any time soon. Does anyone know of any coming out? I want a new mouse for Christmas, but I'm willing to wait till January if I know a neat one will be coming out then.

These are the mice I've been really interested in:

Microsoft sidewinder x8 - I like the size and shape of the mouse, I still need to see this in person. I like the fact it can be wired or wireless, and a charge lasts 30 hours. Response time of 1ms.
Razer Mamba - I like the shape and size of the mouse, pro that it is wired or wireless, but people seem to be saying the battery is dead after 10 months. Response time of 1ms.

I love the look of the logitech 9x, but my hand is too big and when I saw it in person I knew it wasn't going to be a good fit.

Logitech G500 is ok, but I need a few more bells and whistles.

Cyborgs are just too bulky.

Steelseries are too bland.

So yeah, I've narrowed it down to the sidewinder or mamba, I'd love to hear feedback on those 2. ALSO, if anyone has any info on any new gaming mice coming out that'd be great to hear!

Solution
I absolutely love my Mamba, and have no complaints so far. I have not had it for 10 months, but I highly recommend it, along with the Razer Destructor mousepad, which greatly improves tracking.

kerryking

Distinguished
Jul 29, 2010
I absolutely love my Mamba, and have no complaints so far. I have not had it for 10 months, but I highly recommend it, along with the Razer Destructor mousepad, which greatly improves tracking.

Solution