Sign in with
Your question

*Help* Will this computer run Black Ops?

Last response: in Video Games
January 31, 2011 11:48:34 PM

Hey, I'm a little new to the PC gaming realm so I was wondering if this PC would be able to handle Black Ops multiplayer on moderate-high settings? Any help is much appreciated.

http://www.costco.com/Browse/Product.aspx?Prodid=115439...|84|56671|78519&N=4047238&Mo=13&pos=1&No=7&Nr=P_CatalogName:BC&cat=78519&Ns=P_Price|1||P_SignDesc1&lang=en-US&Sp=C&ec=BC-EC10600-Cat56671&topnav=

More about : computer run black ops

February 1, 2011 12:37:36 AM

No, not unless you add a graphics card, the one on it is integrated and it is pretty bad.
February 1, 2011 12:46:01 AM

Oh alright, well I may just upgrade its graphics card. Any suggestions in the price range of $50-100?
Related resources
February 1, 2011 12:59:19 AM

I would probably recommend a 5670 or a 450 gts, because they are at the top of your budget and "might" run on the included power supply, I do not know how good it is. The biggest thing is what is your monitor's resolution?
You should probably wait for more experienced members' advice though

Link for the 450 gts: http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E168...
February 1, 2011 9:50:08 AM

My screen resolution is 1366x768
February 1, 2011 10:08:45 AM

well first the CPU in that system is awesome, i would recommend you save up a bit and go for a good GPU.

The GPU is the main stay of any system, if you cut cost on that then even the latest high end system will not be able to perform in games properly.

I would strongly recommend saving up a bit go for a GPU which costs atleast 200usd, you will be set for 2-3 years atleast. I would personally say go for a GTX 460 or if you have more budget then GTX 560 go for the 1 gb versions. It will leave you with lot of legroom to upgrade your monitor in the future too should you decide to get one which supports 1920*1080.
February 1, 2011 10:28:22 AM