Sign in with
Your question

Campaign issues w/ Combat Flight Simulator 3

Last response: in Video Games
February 13, 2011 3:15:06 PM

:pt1cable:  Let me preface my query w/ some explanation. I am a 64 year old professional engineer, a retired private pilot and a crazy fan of Combat Flight Simulator (I, I & III) [I did say I was a pilot, right?]. Whatever you think of the MS Borg, these games, IMHO, are the best for my money, So, here's the question: out of the clear clear blue sky over Europe, my game decides that I have enough characters and non-verbally refuses to "save" any new pilots. MS stopped supporting these games long ago. I have tried removing the game & re-installing it; adding new pilot's names to the "My Documents" file where the game's progress is stored, etc. All to no avail. Myu system is a home brewed quad core AMD rig w/ Gigabyte MB, three multi-gig SATA hd's, 4 gigs of 800 Mhz RAM, a heat sink that will A/C my PC room, Win XP home ed w/ all updates, Direct X latest & a Logitech Wingman Extreme Pro 3 controller. Is there any one on this forum who has experienced similar problems and has cured them?

More about : campaign issues combat flight simulator

February 14, 2011 11:40:58 AM

Interesting; I've played CFS2 without issues [almost, anyways], but haven't finished, so I can't comment on CFS3...What do you mean by "new pilots"; are you talking about individual pilots within a campaign?
m
l
February 14, 2011 3:05:03 PM