Votes: 10 55.6%
  • DC

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • City of Heros/Villains

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Dungeons and Dragons

Votes: 2 11.1%

• Total voters
I started playing Rift recently and see this as one of the greatest games I've ever played. I played SWG back in the day (2004-2005)and thought it was a unique concept that needed some work.

So I thought I'd put the question out. What is the best MMORPG?

If I left any biggies out, I apologize.

cburke82

Distinguished
Feb 22, 2011

Coming from somebody who is getting a bit board of wow whats rift all about? Hows the community bugs and what not? I wish they had a demo like wow does...do they lol?

easymark26

Distinguished
Jul 29, 2010

Rift: Community varies from server to server, the trick is finding some good players and adding them to friends list just like in WOW pre dungeon finder. I havent had too many issues with bugs at all. I got stuck on terrain once and had to /unstick my self.
They dont offer a 10 day demo, but what they do have are friends play free weekends (the last 2 weekends) and players get a code they can use to download the client and I think its actually good for like 7 days or 4 days or something.
Typically you can find them on some different sites. could probably google free rift codes and come up with a useable one.
I dont think the ones I had are good anymore.

Here is the problem with Rift, it is a lot like WOW, but a smaller world, its not crowded, but it promotes world pvp.
I like Rift a lot more than my friends have, but I still play WoW as well.

cburke82

Distinguished
Feb 22, 2011

So if im the type that does not like PVP because I suck and dont have the time to get better lol does that mean I would have an issue with PVP in RIFT? Basicly in PVP type situations I end up getting owned by players that play alot more than me and so will I be getting raped often wile plaing rift?

easymark26

Distinguished
Jul 29, 2010