Pinnacle Pro Hybrid 310i TV Tuner PCI Install

Status
Not open for further replies.

malloc84

Distinguished
Sep 22, 2010
Hello.

I need help. I'm desperate. I am trying to get this thing to work for three days now and no success. I even got BSODs, Startup damage, etc... And I really know my way around computers. I work in a computer shop and I am a programmer but this is outrageous.

I know it can be done because I saw threads where it is working but they have other problems (in software).

Let me tell you that I tried EVERYTHING. I searched the net for two days, installed tons of drivers and softwares, etc... I can't anymore. If someone knows how, great, if not, I give up.

First I tried to install it Windows style. Have Disk offers:

Pinnacle PCTV 310i Capture Device
Pinnacle PCTV 310iX Analog + DVB-T

I tried both, but Pinnacle software can't see the hardware. Can't detect it.

I downloaded latest 64bit drivers from Pinnacle. They offer:

Pinnacle PCTV 310i Stereo DVB-T Capture Device

(and others, but mine is 310i).

That also didn't work. Well it all works both from Windows and Pinnacle but software doesn't detect the hardware. Device Manager installs the drivers ok, but no joy in Pinnacle TV Center.

In Pinnacle package you download (where all software is) there are drivers. But there are no 310i drivers although it says there are. I can't find them. But if downloaded one didn't work, why would this one.

I downloaded all possible Pinnacle TVCenter Pro packages... 4.9, 5.x, .6.2, .6.4 BETA, etc, etc. No joy.

Is there someone outhere that has this TV card and runs it on Win7 64bit? Or it can be 32bit and I will adjust.
Please explain what I need to do to get this working. What drivers to install, in what order (package/drivers), etc.

As said, I understand the stuff so you don't have to be super detailed but if you want be my guest.

Thanks in advance.

Solution