Sign in with
Your question

New to gaming. Need game suggestion on new build!

Last response: in Video Games
April 23, 2011 2:02:48 AM

So, I just finished building my first computer capable of gaming (I hope).

I want to buy a game or two to see what this machine is capable of. Any suggestions? Crysis 1? I'd like to get some first person shooters but I'm getting conflicting reviews on lots of the games out there. It's very confusing.

Case: HAF X
CPU: i7 2600K
Mother Board: ASUS P8P67 Deluxe
RAM: Kingston 8 gig
GPU:MSI R6950 Twin FROZR III Power Edition
PSU: Corsair AX750
HD: my old WD 1.5TB 7200RPM

I'll be buying a SSD soon, probably the Intel 320, 160GB

Again, I'm new to this and hopefully didn't mess up my choices.

April 23, 2011 2:06:48 AM

Oops, I'm running Windows 7, 64 bit.
m
l
April 23, 2011 3:26:11 AM

thegryphon said:
So, I just finished building my first computer capable of gaming (I hope).

I want to buy a game or two to see what this machine is capable of. Any suggestions? Crysis 1? I'd like to get some first person shooters but I'm getting conflicting reviews on lots of the games out there. It's very confusing.

Case: HAF X
CPU: i7 2600K
Mother Board: ASUS P8P67 Deluxe
RAM: Kingston 8 gig
GPU:MSI R6950 Twin FROZR III Power Edition
PSU: Corsair AX750
HD: my old WD 1.5TB 7200RPM

I'll be buying a SSD soon, probably the Intel 320, 160GB

Again, I'm new to this and hopefully didn't mess up my choices.