Your question

Poor performance new rig

Tags:
  • PC gaming
  • Video Games
Last response: in Video Games
July 3, 2011 4:40:15 AM

Hi.
I'm just getting into pc gaming but since i had my new desktop build i haven't had the best results with gaming.
I get poor performance on pretty much every game i've tried from Mass Effect 2/ crysis 1 and 2 and now Arkham Asylum.
I get a lot of frame rate drops and in some cases like crysis 2 i can't even play on medium settings without massive drops.
I've tried a lot of tweaks, research etc but i'm pretty much going crazy here. Help me out.

Chipset : AMD 880G
Processor : AMD Phenom II X6 1090T @ 3200MHz
Physical Memory : 8192MB (4 x 2048 DDR3-SDRAM )
Video Card : NVIDIA GeForce GTX 570
Hard Disk : Western Digital WD5000AAKS-00UU3A0 ATA Device (500GB)
Hard Disk : Hitachi HTS543232L9A300 (320GB)
DVD-Rom Drive : ELBY CLONEDRIVE
DVD-Rom Drive : ATAPI iHAS324 B
Monitor Type : Toshiba TOSHIBA-TV - 40 inches
Network Card : Realtek Semiconductor RTL8168/8111 PCIe Gigabit Ethernet Adapter
Operating System : Windows 7 Ultimate Professional Media Center 6.01.7600 (64-bit)
DirectX : Version 11.00

More about : poor performance rig

July 3, 2011 5:06:39 AM

Seeing your specs ... these games should run like anything .. but since you're getting problems , i think its most probably because of low compatibility of your cpu components .. it sometimes happens that some combinations do not work properly
i'm not sure about it ..
Have you tried running games in different compatibility modes ???
It may also be a compatibility problem between your AMD processor and your Nvidia graphic card

Yours Sincerely ,
RoCkZaP
m
l
July 3, 2011 5:11:27 AM