I found this out about my pc desktop, MS windows xp intel celeron cpu 3.20ghz 1.

i found this out about my pc desktop, MS windows xp intel celeron cpu 3.20ghz 1.0gb ram nivida geforce fx5200 232 gb hard drive with 207 gb free space, would this be a good pc to play a game like fallout new vegas im new to pc games, i have one game on here swat 4 and everytime i play it it seems to lag out and just play horrible, im not sure if its just the computer or the game
10 answers Last reply
More about found desktop windows intel celeron 20ghz
  1. Your computer is pretty weak even back when it was new. It seems your PC is from around 2003/2004.

You'll need a whole new computer if you want to play any games published past 2005.
  2. ^ +1

Your CPU is too weak. Ideally you'd have a Quad core.

1GB RAM is too weak for gaming. Ideally you'd have 4GB RAM, but up to 8GB would be good (so long as you used a 64-bit OS if you went above 4GB RAM.)

Your graphics card needs updating.

Your HDD is a little small by modern standards, but with HDDs with regards to gaming, it's more about their read/write speeds. Ideally for gaming you want a 7200rpm or 10000rpm HDD.

Sorry to disappoint you :(

-Nih
  3. ^+1
    agree, your comp can not play the latest games or even some older games. The Celery chips a very old, low quality chips compared to today's standards.
    As with the posters about you'll need to get at least a quad core (I recommend at least a 3.ghz quad core, 4 gigs min memory and if price is an issue get at least $100 graphix card to play games at medium settings (depending on the game).

Note that this game was released in 2009.
    Fallout 3 Recommended System Requrements:
    Operating system: Windows XP/Vista
    Processor: Intel Core 2 Duo processor
    Memory: 2 GB System RAM
    Hard disk space: 7 GB
    Video: Direct X 9.0c compliant video card with 512MB RAM (NVIDIA 8800 series, ATI 3800 series)
    Sound: DirectX®: 9.0c
    Controller support: Xbox 360 controller