Assassin's Creed Series

Status
Not open for further replies.

namelessonez

Distinguished
Jun 30, 2009
I'm looking at giving the AC series a shot. I've received AC 2 and AC 2: Brotherhood. I haven't ordered AC 1 though.
Simple question: Is it necessary to play the first part to enjoy the subsequent releases? Will I be missing out on something by not playing them in sequence ,i.e, 1, 2 and then Brotherhood?

Solution

You should play AC 1 as well... because in AC Revelations you will be playing (partly) with the character from AC 1; you will also visit places from AC 1. I strongly advise you to play AC 1, in fact, I guess that in Revelations you will be brought to speed with the events from AC 1 and 2, and/or Brotherhood too. And trust me, once you get the hang of it, you can easily overlook the slightly annoying parts in AC 1; of...

Mottamort

Distinguished
Oct 23, 2008
I started playing AC 1 and stopped before the 1st assassination. so many little annoying issues. these were fixed in AC2 though, and i've been enjoying that immensely. just get the basic story of AC1 and you should be fine. most of the game is played as a totally different assassin in a totally different era anyway :)

namelessonez

Distinguished
Jun 30, 2009
Thanks! So AC 1 can be disconnected from AC2 and Brotherhood? I'm reading the gameplay/ plot etc of AC 1 on google (in office right now!), so will that suffice to start from AC 2?

Also, I'm assuming that AC2 should be played before brotherhood bcoz the story is in continuation, unlike AC1 and AC2.....is that right?

Eldd

Distinguished
Sep 6, 2008