How do you know?

Lars_Coleman

Distinguished
Feb 9, 2001
<font color=red>I was looking at this forum and am logged in here constantly and was wondering how anyone can recommend a product (motherboard in this case)?</font color=red>

<font color=blue>Reason being is because I have had lots of different mobo's in my time, but I don't build systems for a living. I may sell one here and there, but other then that I build them as a hobby. Do you guys go off of Tom's reviews or do you really use the product itself?</font color=blue>

<font color=green>I just ask because there's usually a lot of questions in this forum like "What motherboard ...?" or so on and so forth ...

If anyone could answer that for me, that would be cool!</font color=green>

<font color=red>"Can you deal with that!"</font color=red>

Nghthk

Distinguished
Sep 8, 2001
I build machines for a hobby too. Have for about 15 years. I'm a Plumber the rest of the time. I've found that the only way find out how good something is,is to go to forums and ask for opinions. Unfortunately we have to rely on "word of mouth" or "type" as the case may be to see what we're paying for. Or the other alternative is to go out and waste money on a chance. Like buying a CD cause you heard a song you like and finding out thats the only song thats worth listening to. Hopefully the people that reply are "users" and not just replying just to see their name in the forum. I deal with alot of forums, not just THG and take recommendations from the people posting positive things about the specific thing I'm looking for. The "reviews" just starts my comparing. So far I haven't been let down.

tilepusher

Distinguished
Jul 31, 2001
Hey L,