Fvck KT266A, SiS735 still matches it!

Crashman

Polypheme
Former Staff
<A HREF="http://www.ocworkbench.com/hardware/Leadtek/WinFast7350KDA/7350kdapreviewp1.htm" target="_new">http://www.ocworkbench.com/hardware/Leadtek/WinFast7350KDA/7350kdapreviewp1.htm</A>
Shows the SiS 735 still matches the Kt266A for performance. The test was on a newer, better motherboard. ECS has never been a performance leader, the Leadtek board shows the SiS 735 in a better light. If Asus and Abit made SiS735 motherboards they would most likely do even better. Screw VIA the way they screwed you and insist on getting a product from a company who actually CARES about things like stability and compatability.

Back to you Tom...

Stick_e_Mouse

Distinguished
Jun 28, 2001
YES!
That's exactly what I've been preeching for the last 2 months!
Wait for a top-teir manufacturer to build a SiS735 motherboard and it will match, if not beat, that 'new' via chipset. I, for one, perfer stability and compatability <i>in addition</i> to performance!

Oh, sh!t, i just notice your new title! cool...i haven't been to the 'other' section, so I don't know if you gloated about it there :)

See a real naked pic of Britney Spears <A HREF="http://www.geocities.com/stick_e_mouse" target="_new">here</A>!!!
<P ID="edit"><FONT SIZE=-1><EM>Edited by Stick_E_Mouse on 10/15/01 04:15 PM.</EM></FONT></P>

FatBurger

Illustrious
Sweet, that looks nice. I've been waiting for the top-tier boards. Looks like they're going to be very nice.
Hurry up, Abit... :)

<font color=green>I post so you don't have to!
9/11 - RIP</font color=green>

Crashman

Polypheme
Former Staff
Isn't it amazing, when a cheap SiS board looses a benchmark it's assumed to be the chipset's fault, but when a VIA board looses it's assumed to be the board manufacturers fault? Why do people assume that supporting AMD means supporting VIA? THEY ARE NOT THE SAME COMPANY PEOPLE! In fact, they make competing products!

Back to you Tom...

HonestJhon

Distinguished