Not Famous but Good

G

Hi everyone!!
This is my first time posting messages in this message board. I have found something really interesting when I was making my trip to HK. I wasn't really familiar with the motherboards but know a little bit about it, I stopped by one of the really crowed computer mall, and found that, there is a brand with under average prices. I bought that for about 700 bucks in HK (HK dollar of course), I was so supecous about how stable it is, but hey, it works as fine as the Aopen (the one I was using), not even need to say anything about the creepy PC-CHIPS brand. The one I bought is what ever Winsonic, don't remember the model, all I can remember is, it's using the intel 815EP chipset and support the Tualatin (if I remember the spelling correctly)CPU.
Nothing much to say, just, it's really really great.

girish

Distinguished
Dec 31, 2007
cool!

good for you. nice to see a noname board work fine. probably you are just one of the few lucky ones.

<font color=red>No system is fool-proof. Fools are Ingenious!</font color=red>

Ed_Phoon

Distinguished
Dec 31, 2007
Winsonic board on sale in Singapore too.
It you bought a Via chipsets mobo with the same brand, not Intel one, I think you wouldn't be that happy.

<P ID="edit"><FONT SIZE=-1><EM>Edited by Ed_Phoon on 11/14/01 12:43 PM.</EM></FONT></P>

G

HI There,

Really? What's wrong with the VIA chipset board for this name? I had told my friend to try this brand.

G

Hi;