Sign in with
Your question

Driving Games

Last response: in Video Games
November 27, 2011 12:28:44 PM

Hey guys, I'm new to this, so sorry if I'm doing something wrong, but anyways I want to ask you for a nice driving games...
I have played loads of NFS games, and so on... But want to know if there is a game with the Top Cars, like buggati or anything like that, because I can't find any game tho...

And what do you say about Test Drive? Cause I have it, but will it be worth playing? :) 

More about : driving games

November 28, 2011 10:24:09 AM

Well, NFS Hot Pursuit (the new one) has a Bugatti Veyron. As well as several other superb cars like the Pagani Zonda and MacLaren F1. It's a pretty cool game, it's NFS all over again, with flashy lights, pretty graphics and interestingly challenging races and events. No free-roam driving, which is pretty much lame, but all in all it's a good game. Worth the money I paid for it.
November 28, 2011 1:40:01 PM

TDU 2 (Test Drive Unlimited) had a very poor launch. In fact, as I understand it's still a little buggy (as it's an online MMO for racing).

That said, I saw it on sale (STEAM) for 5$. At that price, It's definitely a bargain. The game isn't bad but it's not good either. The problem is that it doesn't have many contenders at the moment so...

Other franchises are bigger on consoles (Forza vs GT) but on PC, you're left with very little titles to choose from. I excluded games like Dirt as I suspect you're only looking for exotic car racing...
Related resources
November 28, 2011 6:04:19 PM

Test Drive 1 may be old, but it's still superb playing. Test Drive 3 is also excellent, large variety of cars, great fun.
November 29, 2011 4:43:01 PM