Should I switch to Recon in BF3?

Status
Not open for further replies.

PCgamer81

Distinguished
Oct 14, 2011
I am new to Battlefield, this being the first real Battlefield game that I have owned (I owned BBC2). Needless to say, I started out doing terrible. I ran all over the map and would consistently die twice for every kill. The past 2 days, however, I have finally figured it out. My K/D is not that good (not that I care) over the past couple days - but it is the way I am playing now, I can tell that I am getting better.

I am careful, stay near teammates - I have abandoned the stupid tactical light (all it does is give away your position, it won't stop an experienced player from cracking you in the head), opting instead for the heavy barrel. I abandoned the stupid noob tube sling, opting instead for the bipod - I get somewhere safe and go prone and carefully keep enemies at bay, I don't run around like a chicken with my head cut off, anymore - I am playing the game now!

With that said, I am a little worried about my guns accuracy - I swear I have had the scope xhair on the head of the enemy and only about half the time do I get the kill. In fact, anything over 200 meters is a 50/50 proposition with the assault class.

Should I get to know the game more, or should I make the switch to recon?

I am seriously considering the switch. I am about 1/2 of the way to the final unlock for assault, but I think recon suits my style. Prone, patience, pop.

BTW, I play TD exclusively.

Thanks.

Solution