CPU: i5 2500k @ 4.5GHz
RAM: 12 GB Gskill 1600
GPU1: EVGA GTX 460 SE 1 GB
GPU2: EVGA GTX 460 SE 1 GB
PSU: 850watt Corsair
Mobo: Asus P8P67 Pro
Case: Level 10 GT, a lot of fans for airflow
CPU cooler: hyper 212, i have a cooler master v6 gt on the way

Question is, how well will this run Battlefield 3? It cant manage Metro 2033 on ultra + dx11 which kind of surprised me, so I'm wondering how well it will run BF3. Any comments would be nice, and if you can think of a place to improve my PC please feel free to make suggestions.

Edit: I'm running at 1920x1080 on my main screen, and 1600x900 on my second screen. Figured that would be important to add.

Solution
you should be playing at the highest settings or near enough. the only thing you may have to turn down will be the anti aliasing options... and to get a higher fps rate you may want to reduce some gfx quality when you play on line. as this will help sync to your net data rate. enabling fluid and accurate play.
running it off an ssd will make a little difference to load times but online you will hardly notice any difference.

nnaatthhaannx2

Distinguished
Aug 28, 2011
you will be good at your full res to do about mid/high settings to keep the fps at 60+
you didn't say ur hdd, but sdd's are good for this game cuz the levels have long load times, especially in campaign, you have to load the level every time you die.

you should be playing at the highest settings or near enough. the only thing you may have to turn down will be the anti aliasing options... and to get a higher fps rate you may want to reduce some gfx quality when you play on line. as this will help sync to your net data rate. enabling fluid and accurate play.
running it off an ssd will make a little difference to load times but online you will hardly notice any difference.

Solution
hey guys, im wondering if my trifire 6970/6990 and i-7 2600k will run BF3? i was just wondering cause i can max out the most demanding game out there , and want to know .