Sign in with
Your question
Closed

NEED Best 19" Excellent Picture and Clear text.

Last response: in Computer Peripherals
May 29, 2001 9:54:32 AM

I'm looking for a 19" monitor which will provide an exellent picture and clear text from top to bottom, left to right. If anyone has seen an IBM P260 21" monitor, you'll be amazed at the quality, but shocked by the price. I'm looking for something like that, I have an Iiyama vision master pro 451 which I recently purchased but it just doesn't cut the mustard.

Can anyone recommend an EXELLENT 19" monitor which provides a fine picture, exellent colour, and clear text and consistent geometry all the way through?

I have to take back this Iiyama, because unfortunately it's not good enough.

Thanks for your help.

Beer is the devil's piss.
May 29, 2001 12:46:51 PM

if you ignore price the lacie electon19blue theres also the 22 inhcer but thats the biggest joke of all... thats my monitor... a huge amount of money spent... its easily the best monitor in its class but also extremely expensive... www.lacie.com

you do not strengthen the weak by weakening the strong
May 30, 2001 10:50:17 AM

Anything from Sony G series!

Sex is like Pizza! When it´s good it´s really good.
When it´s bad, it´s still very good!
Related resources
Anonymous
a b C Monitor
May 31, 2001 9:09:34 PM

I love my Viewsonic. I do alot of Cad/ 3d rendering it's worked well for me.

Good luck
Anonymous
a b C Monitor
June 2, 2001 10:05:13 PM

Samsung SyncMaster 950p
Not only does it display clear and sharp text (even at high resolutions) the color and quality it produces in grahics editors (like Photoshop) and video games is amazing! My SyncMaster 950p also includes great on-screen controls for easy adjustments. It produces excellent text and graphic quality from corner to corner. Max resolution of 1600X1200...resolution of 1280x1024 @ 85hz produces EXCELLENT quality.
Im more than happy with my monitor and don't plan to change it for at least 3 years.