Sign in with
Your question
Closed

Getting into PC Gaming

Last response: in Video Games
a b 4 Gaming
December 23, 2011 5:34:00 AM

Since I will be building a gaming pc for the first time, I though, might as well into some PC Gaming. However, there is a catch: The only game system I have owned was the PS1, and the handheld Game Boy. How does one in my situation get in to gaming? It is likely very difficult for a complete newb to get into PC games. Nonetheless, I want to. How can I do that? It's been like 8 years.

Thanks heaps if you can help!!!

More about : gaming

December 23, 2011 6:14:48 AM

right depends on a few things really.

1st is do you know how to build a pc or do you have a friend who can build the PC for you ?

2nd what is your budget for building or build the PC ?

3rd where are you in the world so people can help you find the best deal in your given country ?

4th what games are you wanting to play ? FPS , MMO ? whats your style or gaming you do shooting or what ?
Score
a b 4 Gaming
December 23, 2011 11:20:44 AM

PC gaming is easy, you get a capable PC, get the game you want to play and... (drumroll) .. Start Gaming!

yes it's that simple...

if you're looking for competitive online gaming within some genre (which you failed to mention) then you might need to get some practice in first before you'd be able to play tug of war with others. Other than that there's really no requirement to PC gaming besides having a PC
Score
Related resources
December 23, 2011 11:52:51 AM

AntiZig said:
PC gaming is easy, you get a capable PC, get the game you want to play and... (drumroll) .. Start Gaming!

yes it's that simple...

Not the most helpful response. ;) 

The fact you've gamed before on other platforms answers the first question...do you enjoy gaming? I'm going with a yes for that. Second question...do you think you'll enjoy gaming at a desk?