Too many Games..

Tags:
  • Games
  • Steam
  • PC gaming
  • Video Games
Last response: in Video Games
January 5, 2012 1:47:51 PM

Okay, I have been playing pc for about 6 months. I am beginning to love to pc gaming, there is no better alternative. One of the advantages of being a pc gamer is the price of games of much cheaper on the console. Steam contributes greatly to this. An example being portal 2 for €6.80 during the recent Christmas sales.

There is a problem now. I have bought too many games. Yes that is right, too many.
Take a look at my steam profile: http://steamcommunity.com/profiles/76561198033064733/ga...

I decided to list out my games, and order them into which games I should play first.

Which brings me to my question, which game(s) should I play first?

Note: Some of the information on steam is false, I do not own 90 games. I think steam adds a bunch of free games to the list, so maybe I do infact have 90 games. Some of the time played is wrong too. Metro 2033, 0.1 hours played. That's not right, I finished that game already. Same for alot of these games.

More about : games

January 5, 2012 10:16:11 PM

1. Dota
2. Frozen Synapse
3. Moon Base Alpha
4. Prejudice, Section 8
5. Metro 2033
6. Borderlands
7. The Wicher 2
8. Team Fortress 2
9. Half Life 2
10. Fear
11. Counter-Strike
12. Terrania
13. Bastion
14. Orcs Must DIe
15. Amnesia The Dark Desent
16. Portal 2
17. Crysis
18. Skyrim

I had asked my 15 year old son and these are the order he would play them. Starting with the least exciting game to the best. In his opinion. Those games should keep you very busy for a few months.
January 5, 2012 11:40:55 PM

Hi :) 

Half life 2 first... Best of all of them (singleplayer)

All the best Brett :) 
Related resources
January 5, 2012 11:45:00 PM

just control yourself, you have some great titles there and well over 300 hours of gaming. lucky for you there isnt much coming out this month or next. so just work your way down the list and have fun.