StarCraft 2 Pirated More Than 2.3M Times

Status
Not open for further replies.

nukem950

Distinguished
Mar 22, 2009
I hate pirating. It gives companies the excuse of doing dumb things. I have a legal copy. I am a college student in college housing. The internet speed is terrible. I wish I could just play a LAN game with my friends(who also have a legal copy).

formin

Distinguished
Mar 7, 2009
5 years late and split it up into 3 games at 60 bucks a game
total 180 bucks
no wonder 2.3M people don't feel bad piracy

accolite

Distinguished
May 20, 2009
You know whats funny I torrented sc2, decided I liked it and went and bought it. Wow something good came from it? If a game has good content people will buy it.

hellwig

Distinguished
May 29, 2008
I hate pirates who think they deserve something for nothing. I also hate games with extremely restrictive DRM, especially since I paid for the damn game.

Can't say Blizzards efforts were very effective here either. Not if 2.3MILLION people downloaded the game off illegal torrents. 3million sales and 2.3million torrents, that means almost half the copies out there are illegal. If Blizzard really thinks requiring Battle.Net connection was a good idea, I hate to see what they'll do to Diablo III in the face of this data.

ezodagrom

Distinguished
Mar 25, 2009
I would consider buying it, if it wasn't so expensive, but, I won't pirate it either, not going to play it at all.
If it was something that I would really want to play though, I would make the sacrifice to pay for it, even if it's overpriced.

marquis

Distinguished
Nov 3, 2010
The NEXT starcraft will be a MMOG , via steam with a constant interent connection ...

Go on , steal the games you love , and then someday ask aloud why no one makes them anymore!

Skippy27

Distinguished
Nov 23, 2009