Battlefield 3 - How will my pc do?

Hey there.

I'm a complete noob when it comes to pc's. Had a friend of mine putting this one together a few years ago (Used to be good! :P). However, I'm unsure about its current abilities when it comes to games and battlefield 3 in particulair.

Here are my specs:
System Information
------------------

Operating System: Windows XP Home Edition (5.1, Build 2600) Service Pack 3 (2600.xpsp_sp3_gdr.111025-1629)
System Manufacturer: System manufacturer
System Model: P5KC
BIOS: BIOS Date: 06/25/08 18:03:13 Ver: 08.00.12
Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Quad CPU Q6600 @ 2.40GHz (4 CPUs)
Memory: 3328MB RAM
Page File: 1689MB used, 3521MB available
Windows Dir: C:\WINDOWS
DirectX Version: DirectX 9.0c (4.09.0000.0904)
DX Setup Parameters: Not found
DxDiag Version: 5.03.2600.5512 32bit Unicode

Card name: ATI Radeon HD 4800 Series
It's the ATI Radeon HD 4850 one.

Any help would be very appreciated. Thanks a lot :).

Regards,
Guido.
12 answers Last reply
More about battlefield
  1. not bad, medium at reasonable resolution. upgrade the gpu and you'll be fine.
    Except the big BUT, it won't run on XP. Memory is a little on the low side.
  2. your computer stats should be able to play it. im not so sure about the cpu but it should

here is the minimum requirements

Processor: 2GHZ Dual Core (Core 2 Duo 2.4GHZ or Athlon x2 2.7GHZ)
    Memory: 2GB RAM
    Hard drive: 20GB
    Graphics card AMD: DirextX 10.1 compatible with 512MB RAM (ATI Radion 3000, 4000, 5000 or 6000 series, with ATI Radion 3870 or higher performance)
    Graphics card Nvidia: DirectX 10.0 compatible with 512MB RAM (Nvidia GeForce 8, 9, 200, 300, 400 or 500 series with Nvidia GeForce 8800 GT or higher performance)
  3. shanky887614 said:
    your computer stats should be able to play it. im not so sure about the cpu but it should

here is the minimum requirements

Processor: 2GHZ Dual Core (Core 2 Duo 2.4GHZ or Athlon x2 2.7GHZ)
    Memory: 2GB RAM
    Hard drive: 20GB