WoW worth it ?

soudi

Distinguished
Feb 5, 2011
hi guys

Suddenly i feel a massive urge to start playing a huge mmo game, well im a 24 years old guy and i have been a pro gamer for as long i can remember, i play all kinds and genres of games and love em all, but never i have been into an mmo game something with a huge scale like WoW or the likes.

so what do you think, as of now, is it too late to start playing WoW, i dont wanna get in there and see ppl getting out to other games, specially when new titles are coming like guild wars 2, warhammer 40000 dark millennium . . .

what about star wars online, rift and those games, are they good

im not sure, and i need help from experienced mmo games, dont worry about systems requirements as i have one hell of a beastly rig (intel i7-2600k OC 5.0ghz, HD7970, 16 gb ram . . . . . . )

so in short i have one of three choices and i need your opinions: 1- start WoW from scratch now ( actually i want to, its just that i feel its too late)
2- wait for Guild wars 2 to come out
3- start another mmo game if there is any good one worth playing (rift, start wars, age of canon . . . . )

Spoony

Distinguished
Feb 18, 2007
no its not worth it, you buy a game and pay per month to play it, only idiots do that.

play games that are free per month and alot better like guild wars the original or wait till the new guild wars 2 comes out. ive played wow and its shocking since you pay each month and get nonthing back.

jfizzle4321

Distinguished
Feb 17, 2012

You don't say that! Kidding. Very well stated. Have you guys seen the full Guild Wars 2 montage video? Looks unreal. Age of Conan is free and it's stable now.. launch was a mess but I enjoyed the game.

leongrado

Distinguished
Oct 10, 2010