Deus EX human revolution pc vs ps3 ( hd 6670 gpu )

Status
Not open for further replies.

k4ever

Distinguished
Jan 26, 2012
Im new to computer gaming. Mostly I play on my ps3, then I discovered steam through portal 2. I have an i3 dual core, 6GB ram, with an hd 6670 GPU. I know I wont be playing this game on the highest settings with that card, but will it look at least like the ps3 version or slightly better? My monitor is an lcd 1680x1050 native 22".

Solution
Since you don't have the game for either platform yet, I would go for the PC version.

As already stated you can set the graphics higher settings higher on a PC than on a console. Additionally, console games are generally rendered at 720p an then it is stretched to fit the full screen of a HDTV or monitor. Stretching causes a drop in visual quality. The higher the resolution 720p is stretch to, the worse it would look compared to playing the game at it's actual resolution.

Below are benchmarks for Deus EX Human Revolution @ 1680 x 1050 resolution with the highest graphic settings. Additionally, it includes DX11 effects something that the PS3 or Xbox 360 version does not have. The Radeon HD 6670 is not part of the benchmarks, but it...

casualcolors

Distinguished
Apr 18, 2011
PS3 and xbox360 games are generally the equivalent of customized low settings with creative uses of motion blur and such to smooth the visual appearance of most games' 30 fps on either console.

Should look equivalent roughly. Might suffer some in appearance during motion only b/c the PC doesn't inherently use some of the corner cutting design tactics that you will see in console counterpart titles.

k4ever

Distinguished
Jan 26, 2012