O/C Cel II 633 to 950 Mhz questions

G

I saw a thread with similar problems to mine i.e. running certain games (in my case FIFA2000), after maybe 15mins the game will jump out to the Win98 desktop with no ill affects other than the game having stopped. This doesn't happen every time, maybe 50%, and doesn't seem to matter how long the pc has been running.

Abit be6
Cel II 633 at 100Mhz giving 950 Mhz; Iwill Slocket II and Global Win fan
128MB PC100 CAS2 SDRAM
ATI AIW 128
Win98se

Previously, I've been running the same setup for 20 months with a Cel 300a o/ced to 450Mhz using 100Mhz bus and default volts with absolutely no problems.
I've only had the new CPU about a week.
I've run Sandra's burn-in tests for hours at a time with no problems.
I set up Quake 3 to run it's 2 demo's in a continuous loop for hours at a time with no problems.
The cpu temp. never gets up above 40 deg C. Normal running 30 deg or less. I have 2 extra fans - one sucking in air from the front and another almost in line with the CPU slot sucking air out at the back.
Couple of questions -
1] The CPU came with the core volts set to 1.9V ("guaranteed" o/c for 1 year) but I found that when doing a Reset (manually hitting the button or shutdown/restart) or booting back up when exiting the bios, it doesn't boot up.
Power off/on is OK. If I drop down to 1.75V then problem goes away and it's at this setting I've been running it at. Once in a while it may freeze while loading whatever it is loading after the desktop is up (works OK after 2nd try but I'm looking into this).
To cure the problem with the game, and maybe other things, it had been suggested to raise the voltage but this will bring the boot problem back (I tried at 1.8V). Will going above the original 1.9V help or hinder things? I'm just wondering if going down with the voltage is going the wrong way but I'm not sure how much I can raise it safely above 1.9V. I think CPU core for this cpu is 1.5 - 1.6 (?)