Should i buy Xbox 360 controller for my PC to improve my accuracy in FPS?

kmr1154

Distinguished
Feb 28, 2012
Hey guys

I wanna know should i buy 360 controller for my PC as i am currently using mouse and keyboard for FPS games like bf3, crysis 2. I have been playing PC games since 5 years and played Prince of persia series with some cheap dual shock controller, that looks exactly like this one http://ecx.images-amazon.com/images/I/41… played many FPS games with my mouse and keyboard, none with my existing controller, but now i have started playing multiplayer and it is most challenging than i expected and i am just unable to perform the way i should, i tried again and again and again, Its been many months now since i bought bf3 but but not much of an improvment in my skills. Am i doing something wrong i have no idea!!!. I have heard many reviews on xbox 360 controller and they all were tremendous. So just wanna ask a simple question, that i have never played any First person shooter with controller, So will it be comfortable for me playing FPS game with 360 controller to perform much better in MP?

I appreciate all answers

Solution
logitech g400 is probably the best budget mouse. followed by the roccat kova+ if you like em the sidewinder x5 is a good basic fps mouse and has 1 of the best side button placements of any mouse... there lined up vertically rather than horizontal which makes em so much easier to use.
but the choice is yours... try to get 1 without prediction or acceleration as they tend to be more accurate when your moving it fast. if you cant find 1 without them features in your budget then make sure you can at least turn them off.

1600dpi 500ms poll rate minimum is what you want for a good basic gaming mouse.
2400dpi 1000ms pollrate is about the maximum, some mice have much higher dpi but i guarantee you would never set it higher than 2400...

if...

kmr1154

Distinguished
Feb 28, 2012
Hey guys