Razer Naga works well with Diablo 3?

imnotageek

Distinguished
Jan 4, 2008
Hi,

Newbie here.

I am wondering if any of you have used the Razer Naga with Diablo III? Will I be able to map the 1, 2, 3, 4, Q to the side buttons on the mouse easily to say, 1, 2, 3, 4, 9?

Cheers.

BlueberryCake

Honorable
Apr 11, 2012
I have the Naga Epic. 1-4 buttons is mapped by default and I usually use the mouse instead of the keyboard to hit those commands.

I haven't tried mapping the Q button since my left hand is always at the ready for the shift key and it's easy to hit the Q if I need a potion.

Makes me wonder if I should map keys 5-12 to all the various keyboard shortcuts. Zoom, Inventory, Follower menu, Skills, etc.

I'll try it out tonight!

BlueberryCake

Honorable
Apr 11, 2012
Okay, so I tried it out.

Through a combination and/or singular use of the following, you can get the keys mapped to whichever you want.

Elective Mode set to ON (Options): Catering to your playstyle, you can be more selective of your abilities via left/right click and 1-4 keys.

Key Bindings (Options): Update which keys press what ('1' through '='). Staying stationary while using commands is usually the shift key only. I also assigned it to my 5 key as secondary. It's the middle key on the Naga's side keypad. It allows me to shift-click with one hand AND also press an adjacent key while still holding 5 down. 1-4 is still the same. 5 is shift. 6 is Map. 8 is zoom. I forgot the rest.

Naga mouse software: I have my Q key as my middle scroll click. It's a good button location for those "Oh Sh_t!" moments.

casualcolors

Distinguished
Apr 18, 2011