T-Bird 1.2 O.C. Problem

G

Ok, heres my problem. I have an Asus A7M266, T-Bird 1.2 GHZ,512 MB PC2100, Leadtec winfast GeForce2 MX Pro graphics, Bios is rev. 1.1. Being a machinist I built my own water cooling heat sink. Everytime I try to raise the FSB it becomes unstable or wont boot. I started at 133 MHZ and it runs perfectly stable, I can raise it to 141 and it will boot but acts strange, anything above that it wont even boot just beeps loudly. My multipler is 9X and cant be changed in bios. What am I doing wrong any help would be appreciated. The T-Bird has a "C" at the end of the serial # so I know it's for the 266 FSB. Thank you in advance for any help.......

Zoe // Q20

Zoe Crist // Q20

G

I'm afraid I dont know what a batch code is , how can I find out ??

Zoe // Q20

Zoe Crist // Q20

svol

Champion
You can try to raise your CPU core voltage to get stability.
I think your voltage is now between the 1.75V and 1.8V, this means that you can set it to somewhere between 1.8V and 1.85V. This can make your CPU more stable.
Be certain that you CPU temp gets not to high otherwise you'll can damege it.
I believe that you can change your voltage in your BIOS and otherwise their will be some jumpers on your board; check your manual.

G

maybe your pc2100 cann't cut it, adjust your memory timing in BIOS, may help.
i've read somewhere that some pc2100 doesn't overclock too well
good luck.

however, we all finish at the begining and start at the end

G

When you say be sure not to get it too hot, What is TOO hot?
Also I see in BIOS my options for SDRAM timing options are CAS latency, RAS precharge, RAS to CAS delay. Should I adjust these values and to what extent.

Zoe Crist // Q20

G

sorry, cant help there - i have abit board, gives settings like standard, fast, faster, turbo, so i don't know the actual numbers.

what are your temps?

someone else know the ddr ram settings for this board and suggested o/c values

G