Sign in with
Your question

Finding friends for PC Gaming?

Last response: in Video Games
June 24, 2012 3:49:11 AM

I just made the switch from console gaming over to PC. Ive been playing a bunch of games, but it gets lonely after a while. Most of my friends are stuck with consoles and none have made the switch over.
Since im totally new to PC gaming, my question is: how do you find friends/groups to play games with?

More about : finding friends gaming

June 24, 2012 8:38:30 AM

play very social games aka TF2, Counter Strike, SC2 (custom games exspecially) etc. These games its alot easier after a game or 2 with the same person to add them to your friends list, after that move towards using skype with them and from then on it should be ok. Dont take my advice to be true, its just what i would suggest.

Either way it would be best for you to get your Real life friends onto the PC as it would be alot more enjoyable.
m
l
June 24, 2012 10:21:16 AM

Along with what ragnarok said, you can also look at reddit, for example Battlefield 3 has people looking for someone to play with them in the game.

http://www.reddit.com/r/platooncentral

You may find it better to have actual friends play, some people online have bad manners or can't control anger sometimes. But, you can always play with those who are nice :) 
m
l
Related resources
January 30, 2013 2:21:39 AM

adampcpower said:
I just made the switch from console gaming over to PC. Ive been playing a bunch of games, but it gets lonely after a while. Most of my friends are stuck with consoles and none have made the switch over.
Since im totally new to PC gaming, my question is: how do you find friends/groups to play games with?

I know personally it's sometimes hard to find people to have a good time with. Often my favorite friends are busy or offline so I look for others to play with.