Sign in with
Your question

Best 19 Inch Monitor At Any Price???

Last response: in Computer Peripherals
Anonymous
a b C Monitor
June 19, 2001 12:12:26 AM

Hello,

I am about to retire the 17 inch and purchase a new 19 inch monitor. This will be used for surfing the net,digital
camera picture work, and most importantly, gaming. I want the brightest, sharpest, highest contrast 19 inch monitor made, price is no object. Models I have been looking into include the NEC-FP950, Mitsubishi Diamond Pro 900U, Viewsonic PF790 and the Sony G400/420. Despite very good experiences with them in the past, I have heard a great deal about terrible reliability problems with Sonys recently, so I may scratch that one.
Is there anything else I should be considering? Any input, recommendations, suggestions or information greatly
appreciated. Thanks.

More about : inch monitor price

Anonymous
a b C Monitor
June 19, 2001 1:35:20 AM

I have a 19" Samsung Syncmaster 950p..love it!!
You can check out <A HREF="http://www.pcworld.com/reviews/article/0,aid,44625,pg,2... " target="_new"> www.pcworld.com&lt;/A> for a list of their Top 10 19" monitors--they also have Top 17" and 19" if your interested. They update their list every month.

<font color=blue>Your Mouse moved. WINDOWS NT must restart for changes to take effect. Restart Now? [OK]</font color=blue>
June 19, 2001 2:37:56 AM

I have both Mitsubishi Diamond Pro 900U and SONY G400. I had the Mitsubishi Diamond Pro 900U for about 3 years and SONY G400 for about two years. Both looks great and did not give me any problem. I liked the Mitsubishi Diamond Pro 900U better.
Related resources
June 19, 2001 3:45:03 PM

I never ever found a 900u model!!!

The one I saw which was top of their range was Diamond Pro 920.

Is the 900u a better model??

Cheers.

-----------------------------------
Don't extract the urine.
June 19, 2001 4:00:13 PM