Status
Not open for further replies.

Servotron96

Honorable
Jun 27, 2012
Hello,
I'm a noob to this forum stuff so I really don't know what info to put up.
Anyway here's the problem:
A while ago I got Skyrim for my computer.
Specs-
Windows 7 Pro
Manufacturer: Dell
Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Duo CPU E6750 @ 2.66GHz 2.67GHz
Installed memory (RAM): 2.00 GB
System type: 32-bit Operating System

Video Card-
Name: ATI Radeon HD 2400 Pro
Manufacturer: Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.
Chip Type: ATI display adapter (0x94C1)
DAC Type: Internal DAC (400MHz)
Approx. Total Memory: 1002 MB
Current Display Mode: 1280x1024 (2bit) (60Hz)

Well anyway, The game ran great, almost no lag, graphics were standard (as in not too great on quality but no glitches or anything)

Then, a few months later I decided to play the game again.
(As a side not, during these few months I had taken out the graphics card.)
I reinstalled the game and plugged the card back in. I updated some drivers for it and got ready to play.
When I loaded the game up, I put all graphics settings to the extreme low as before and pressed start. The game loaded up, I got to the menu screen. I pressed start and the logo and stuff came up. Then it crashed.
The same thing happened over and over again.
Sometimes, the game would start and the games beginning scene with me sitting in the wagon would come up. Then when things came into focus I could see that the surrounding would and the characters would be missing bits and pieces of their pixels. Like chunks of their body would be missing and I would be able to see the background through them. I really don't know what's going on. I really want to play this game again.
P.S. I just remembered, in the few months in between, I fully cleaned my computer with a new clean version of windows when I installed Windows 7 Ultimate.
Thanks in advance.

Solution