AMD Shipped Over 1 Million Fusion APUs

Status
Not open for further replies.

thomaseron

Distinguished
Nov 4, 2007
[citation][nom]elcentral[/nom]fusion is lovely and all but, where is me bulldozer! i can almost taste it[/citation]

It's on it's way it is. Will be here in June it will. :)

alikum

Distinguished
Nov 28, 2008
[citation][nom]otacon72[/nom]... at which point AMD will still be a generation behind intel. Not saying AMD isn't inventive..fusion is pretty cool...but AMD is forever far behind intel when it comes to anything high end.[/citation]
Let's wait and see before jumping to conclusion. Both are new architectures from ground up and both are 32nm. What generation are you talking about? Or do you know something that we don't? If so, please share.

shadowryche

Distinguished
Apr 10, 2009
I'm interested in getting one of these netbooks, but so far I've only been able to find one through HP. Being that I fix computers for a living, I'd rather not buy from them.

lol. i see many people still have this problem even TH already tell the people how to do this thing a few times already. just click the link 'read the comments on the forum' so you can edit your post :)

ah yes, the athlon 64 days were good. if only they marketed their product better.....i still believe the world needs more AMD awareness, people are just suspect when they dont see an intel CPU in a PC. Even if bulldozer is faster than intel's offering when released, they need some serious marketing push when it releases or it will still undersell intel by a large margin.

THEfog101

Distinguished
May 12, 2010
[citation][nom]thomaseron[/nom]When the AMD64 was new (yes, it was a while ago) AMD kicked intels behind. Unfortunatly intel, as we all know, played dirty, hence AMD didn't sell as many CPUs as they could have.[/citation]