Cod mw multiplayer

Last response: in Video Games
July 23, 2012 10:53:06 PM

Hi friends, I've just installed call of duty modern
warfare multiplayer as this is my first time to playing
MW multiplayer, there are two option 1: join
2:server something like that, can you people please
teach me how to play it i clicked on the second
option from the main menu which contains many different options like server name, punk buster,
maximum players and many more so i'm
completely NOOB at this level. What should i do
further? Thanks!

More about : cod multiplayer

July 23, 2012 11:21:35 PM

This topic has been moved from the section Graphics & Displays to section Video Games by Area51reopened
July 24, 2012 3:03:22 AM

yeah, this is legit my friend gave me.
Related resources

Best solution

July 24, 2012 6:03:53 PM

You want to join a server, so select that option at the Main Menu. Then, from the list of servers, select whichever server that strikes your fancy, provided it is not full. However, some servers have "promod" in their names, and this means you will have to download some mods to join them.If you don't want them, don't join them.

After connecting to a server, you will have to select a class, such as Assault, Spec Ops, Sniper etc.

You can then join the game. There are many types of games, like Team Deathmatches and Free-for-All, and this is usually indicated in the server's name.

Good Luck!

PS:The game provides a very mall list of servers, a complete list can be found on sites like Gametracker. Programs like QTracker are also helpful.
July 25, 2012 11:10:32 AM

Thornyjohny said:
You want to join a server, so select that option at the Main Menu. Then, from the list of servers, select whichever server that strikes your fancy, provided it is not full. However, some servers have "promod" in their names, and this means you will have to download some mods to join them.If you don't want them, don't join them.