Help I need to know how to overclock

G

Can you guys teack me how to overclock computers please?
My CPU is :AMD athlon 1.2 Ghz
My motherboard is:Aopen Ak73 Pro
My computer normal tempture is 19 to 37 C
Now i tried to overclock my computer in cmos and i overclock it to 1.3 Ghz The most that i can go in Cmos is1.4 something Can i make my computer faster than 1.3
I'm new to computers me only 13 years old

CMRvet

Distinguished
Aug 26, 2001
before to do anything would be good if you read a basic guide of overclocking.
<A HREF="http://www.tweaktown.com/document.php?dType=guide&dId=18" target="_new">http://www.tweaktown.com/document.php?dType=guide&dId=18</A>

wapaaga

Distinguished
Jan 18, 2001
for one thing get the newest bios form aopen

<font color=red>Gasoline + Fire</font color=red><font color=green> Can be a lot of fun</font color=green> :smile: :smile: :smile:

G

Why because on the Aopen web site that I just went in I says that if my bios is working fine than don't upgrade it.
Do i have to upgrade my bios??
And it says that my bios might go wrong if i upgrade it
I don't know what to do Help

wapaaga

Distinguished
Jan 18, 2001
you are nly going to be able to go to 1.4

becuase that is high as the motehrbaord supports. first i need to know if it is not making it to 1.4 if it is not stable oor becuse you don't know how to

<font color=red>Gasoline + Fire</font color=red><font color=green> Can be a lot of fun</font color=green> :smile: :smile: :smile:

G

Thanks But will the new bios break my computer because this is my only computer.I don't get whay there is a moterboard called Ak73Pro(A) What does that mean because i think my moterboard is Ak73 Pro

wapaaga

Distinguished
Jan 18, 2001
the a stands for a diffrenty chip set

your uses tyhe kt113

the one with the a stands for kt113a which was a revison of teh kt 133
the kt 133 was never able to with stand a 133 fsb

G