GF3 Ti200

Status
Not open for further replies.

TokeTheHerb

Distinguished
Apr 9, 2002
Hey everyone, im a newbie to toms hardware and im hoping u guys can give me some advice...
I've just purchased a GF3 Ti200 and want to know how far i can O/C it, and what program to use?... Im in your hands.

My PC Spec is

1.2 AMD Athlon
128 SDRAM
40G HDD

I haven't failed... I've found a million ways that don't work

Every card will overclock different. Download Rivatuner from <A HREF="http://www.guru3d.com" target="_new">http://www.guru3d.com</A> Go a few mhz on the memoryat a time. Check for stability. Go a few more. When you start seeing weird stuff, back it down 5-10mhz . Now do the core clock the same way. When it freezes during testing ,back it down a few mhz 3-5. And have fun!!

I aint signing nothing!!!

chuck232

Distinguished
Mar 25, 2002
One tip, if you're going to do some serious o/cing, get a nice HSF. You're going to need it. RAM sinks aren't really necessary as the RAM usually don't run too hot and most times the RAM temp isn't the thing that will prevent you from going farther. It's mainly the architecture. If your RAM is rated at like 5ns or whatever, after a certain point, no matter what you do, that RAM just won't work any faster. As the guy said, cards all o/c differently and if you got a really lucky card you could probably blow the doors off a Ti500....

monkeyspank

Distinguished
Nov 14, 2001
just dont get kaned and strap a propeller to your nice new vid card

-- There are no answers to find in the bottom of a glass. But you can have fun looking for them.

TokeTheHerb

Distinguished
Apr 9, 2002
I went an brought some more RAM for my comp today, im getting my HSF tomorrow (know i know hat it is... Cheers) With any luck i'll be sorted by the weekend.

As for getting kaned and strapping a propeller to my vid card... i'll get back to you :)

monkeyspank

Distinguished
Nov 14, 2001