Do gaming mouses make any real difference when playing FPS games?

Joab4652

Distinguished
Apr 22, 2012
Hi,Im pretty new to online gaming on the PC so I don't really have all that much knowledge or experience when gaming on a computer, I've built myself a gaming PC to play BF3 and other games but i've stayed with my old hp keyboard and mouse. I've been playing BF3 more than any other game so far and i've heard that a gaming mouse is absolutely necessary for playing FPS games. Now I've looked it up and have been getting mixed answers... Some say it makes a small difference and others say it's a night and day difference... others say its makes no difference,but the people that do notice a difference say that a gaming mouse is much more precise... And 95% of the time the mice I see recommended are the Logitech g500 and the Razer Deathadder.

So what I really want to know is if there's actually a difference between a cheap hp mouse and and actual gaming mouse like the ones mentioned above, I personally don't think it will make a difference, my mouse goes where I tell it to and I think thats enough but correct me if im wrong, I want to know if im missing out on something here.
If it does make a difference I want the Deathadder as i've read that it is very comfortable.

Razer Deathadder:

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B002Q4U5DK/ref=ox_sc_act_title_2?ie=UTF8&smid=ATVPDKIKX0DER

Any help would be appreciated.

benski

Distinguished
Jun 24, 2010