CS:GO PC vs Ps3??

inakie

Honorable
Aug 30, 2012
Okay so I recently bought a non-gaming laptop for college.
The specs are as follows:
14" 1360 X768 display
intel i5 3210m 2.5GHz up to 3.1GHz with turbo boost
intel hd 4000
750gb hard drive
6gb Ram (can upgrade to 8 if necessary)
windows 7

Now I was just wondering if its worth it to buy counter strike global offensive on steam to be able to play it at home as well as in college?
Or should I just go ahead and purchase it on the PS3 network due to my laptops hardware not being able to play the game comfortably.

Laptop pros: (mobility!)

Console pros: (bigger screen, better hardware)

So what do you guys think?? thank you in advanced

P.S. not building a desktop or buying another laptop, I am a college student on a budget.
This laptop was super cheap! after taxes it ws only 500 bucks!

playing counterstrike on a console sucks. HD 4000 should be more than powerful enough to drive CS: GO at 1920x1080 resolution, while PS3 will struggle with 720p. So yea, PS3 hardware is not superior. You can also always connect your laptop to bigger screen if you want to. There, there aren't any PS3 advantages left. Plus, it doesn't have a mouse. :).

trogdor796

Distinguished
Nov 26, 2009

Apparently you can use Keyboard and mouse on the PS3 version. I almost considered buying it on PS3 and using a keyboard and mouse for the sole purpose of owning everyone else that is using a controller.

That being said, the lower frame rate and resolution will of course make the game less desirable. So I would say PC version for sure.

casualcolors

Distinguished
Apr 18, 2011