Sign in with
Your question

Skyrim vs Guild Wars 2

Last response: in Video Games
November 13, 2012 12:38:28 PM

Hi,

i am thinking of buying a game in the near future. A friend of mine has Skyrim and i liked it. I also like Guild Wars 2. I know they are games from different genres but help me find which one to buy. I have played Witcher 2 which i enjoyed but i dont know if i will enjoy Skyrim too.

I have played WoW for 2 months and i have to say that i am still a newbie and not a big fan of it. I don't really like the MMORPG genre but Guild Wars 2 is something new and breaks the standards of WoW and "WoW-killers". I love the graphics of Guild Wars, the classes and i would like to give try a MMORPG as i only have played WoW and 4Story.

I am more into RPGs than in MMOs but the way you battle in Witcher 2 is different from Skyrim. Skyrim is 1st person and in Witcher you locked in a character and you hit him but in Skyrim it looks like you sling your sword randomly and it hits the nearest target.

I don't devote too much time in games (cause of parents,school and gym) and my friend advices me that if i play MMOs i have to devote a lot of time to my characters, their talents and so on. I am newbie in MMOs but i would like Guild Wars 2 to be the game which i am gonna learn to play and become good at it. But on the other hand i like the exploration in Skyrim, the dungeons you find..

I can't decide which one to buy and i don't think i can afford both of em

More about : skyrim guild wars

November 13, 2012 2:15:25 PM

GW 2 still has all the classic "kill 5 of these" quests it just dresses it up differently like "protect this outpost against the horde!" or maybe I'm just cynical with all things MMO. That said, GW 2 has an excellent pricing model with a flat $60 fee and no recurring one.

Skyrim is a personal all-time favorite of mine. I've had at least a few hundred hours of play and I can still play for hours at a time.
November 13, 2012 2:49:44 PM