Battlefield 3 build help please

SlipOSkull

Honorable
Dec 18, 2012
Hi guys just wondering if you could help me. So just recently I've just got the hankering to go back to pc gaming after about 4 years of playing 360. Used to play the old school games like Wolfenstein and Doom. Anyways, I want to play pc just because there is so much more you can do on a pc than a stupid console. I'm self taught as far as computers goes and I occasionally take apart and fix laptops to sell for some extra cash. I still don't know the specifics about desktop computers because laptops just don't have those types of "intricacies" such as graphics cards.
So the basic build I was looking for was based off of playing bf3 on ultra as cheap as possible and not necessarily future proof.

CPU: Intel core i3-2120 3.3GHz
MOBO: MSI Z68A-G43
RAM: 8GB G.Skill DDR3 PC3-12800
Graphics: XFX HD-695X-CDFC Radeon HD 6950 2GB DDR5
HDD: Hitachi deskstar e7k500 7200RPM
Power: OCZ Technology OCZ-ZT750W ATX12V & EPS12V (750W)
Case: suggestions?
Also, will I need an aftermarket cooling system? Any suggestions?

I don't have the absolute need to buy a system right away I will most likely wait a month in order to really save up some money. From your experiences would it be better to buy now, before Christmas, or after?

Thanks guys really appreciate it.

Solution
Well here is the thing you are using a dual core processor. And with current games that are coming out they are becoming more increasing optimized for quad core systems. I'm just thinking of a upgrade path with your processor as your GPU is fine for now. You could upgrade to a ivy bridge CPU like the 3570k which is a quad core processor but in order to do so I would check the cpu support list which may need you to update your motherboard via bios update.