Temperature of CPU with SP94

Oldcolepotatoes

Distinguished
Nov 29, 2003
I just installed a thermalright SP94 heatsink on a 2.6c CPU, it's my first time installing a heatsink. I did it with arctic silver 5. My CPU temperature reads 45 degress celcius, is it installed correctly? It's not overclocked. Seems a little too high, i was expecting better performance. Thanks, appreciate any help.

scottchen

Splendid
Jun 3, 2003
What fan are you using? And what are you using to detect temperature?

-Intel PIV 2.6C @ 3.276G -Asus P4P800 -OCZ Copper 2x256 4000EL memory @ 252mhz 2.5-3-4-6 -XFX 5900 128meg 450/900 -SB audigy -120G Maxtor Diamond Plus9 S-ATA150 hdd -450 Enermax PSU

Oldcolepotatoes

Distinguished
Nov 29, 2003
I'm using the recommeded fan which is the delta and i'm using abit eq to read the temp. Oh ya and my board is Abit IC7-Max3.

<P ID="edit"><FONT SIZE=-1><EM>Edited by Oldcolepotatoes on 12/19/03 03:09 PM.</EM></FONT></P>

scottchen

Splendid
Jun 3, 2003
Use MBM5 to detect temperature.

Your temperature should be lower, i have SLK900U with 92mm Tornado, and i'm extremely overclocked, my idle temp's only 32C, load is 40C.

-Intel PIV 2.6C @ 3.276G -Asus P4P800 -OCZ Copper 2x256 4000EL memory @ 252mhz 2.5-3-4-6 -XFX 5900 128meg 450/900 -SB audigy -120G Maxtor Diamond Plus9 S-ATA150 hdd -450 Enermax PSU

Oldcolepotatoes

Distinguished
Nov 29, 2003