Sign in with
Your question

Skyrim Stuttering

Last response: in Video Games
February 16, 2013 5:32:06 PM

I just started playing skyrim after about a year hiatus and I've noticed that their have been tons of optimizations and it runs way better.But I still have this stuttering problem.When I turn in big areas or a city.But once everything loads it goes away and is smooth as butter.Are their any for sure fixes for this yet? I've tried the Window mode one but that causes screen tearing and disables crossfire.Thanks in advance.

2500k @ 4.5ghz
6870 Crossfire
8GB 1600mhz

More about : skyrim stuttering

February 16, 2013 6:25:12 PM

purple stank said:
I just started playing skyrim after about a year hiatus and I've noticed that their have been tons of optimizations and it runs way better.But I still have this stuttering problem.When I turn in big areas or a city.But once everything loads it goes away and is smooth as butter.Are their any for sure fixes for this yet? I've tried the Window mode one but that causes screen tearing and disables crossfire.Thanks in advance.

2500k @ 4.5ghz
6870 Crossfire
8GB 1600mhz

Try disabling Windows Event Logger by searching "msconfig" in the start menu and pressing enter. Then go to services and scroll down until you find Windows Event Logger and disable it. It's known to cause stuttering in some games.
February 16, 2013 6:43:18 PM

I gave the uGridsToLoad tweak from nvidia's website a try and a put it at 7,it helped quite a bit.But their is still stutter.The delay is shorter and seems smoother but it is still apparent.I'm still looking for a better solution if anyone has one.
Related resources
February 16, 2013 6:48:39 PM

purple stank said:
I gave the uGridsToLoad tweak from nvidia's website a try and a put it at 7,it helped quite a bit.But their is still stutter.The delay is shorter and seems smoother but it is still apparent.I'm still looking for a better solution if anyone has one.

Try my suggestion.
February 16, 2013 6:58:37 PM